February/March Wrap-Up

Hello! Happy Easter from your favorite heathen! (I always feel a little guilty around Easter)

School this semester has almost completely wiped out my reading, so I didn’t have enough books to do a February wrap-up. Thus, it’s getting combined with my March wrap-up. I’m not going to talk too much about all of these because a bunch of them were books I read for school, but I will put ratings.

Image result for HUCKLEBERRY FINN                              Image result for love and friendship book cover                         Image result for daisy miller

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain: ★★★ (read for school)

Love and Friendship by Jane Austen: ★★★★ (read for school – I love Jane Austen)

Daisy Miller by Henry James: ★★★ (read for school)

Image result for the awakening                               Image result for notyourprincess                        Image result for tess of the road

The Awakening by Kate Chopin: ★★★ (read for school)

#NotYourPrincess by Lisa Charleyboy: ★★ You can read my full review of this here.

Tess of the Road by Rachel Hartman: ★★ You can read my full review of this here.

51yd0qrsr6l-_sx328_bo1204203200_                                Image result for as I lay dying book cover                       Image result for meet cute

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli: ★★★★★ REREAD in preparation for Love, Simon. I’m never going to stop loving this book, and the movie was incredible.

As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner: ★★ (read for school) You will never convince me that I like Faulkner. I don’t.

Meet Cute (anthology): ★★★★

Image result for vicious book cover                                                                                           Image result for before the devil breaks you

Vicious by VE Schwab: ★★★★ 

Before the Devil Breaks You by Libba Bray: ★★★★

blue-page-divider

2018 Challenge Updates

Top 12 to Read in 2018: 0/12 (this challenge is apparently going VERY well for me this year…)

Goodreads Challenge: 32/150

Backlist Books Challenge: 21/60 (Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Love and Friendship, Daisy Miller, The Awakening, As I Lay Dying, Vicious, Before the Devil Breaks You)

2018 Debut Author Challenge: 3/12 (well, I didn’t add any to this list, but I’m still technically on track)

Read it Again Sam Challenge: 1/12 (Simon vs)

Series Ender Challenge: 0/5-8 (This is back to 0 because I realized Beneath the Sugar Sky wasn’t the end of the Wayward Children Series)

Blog Discussion Challenge: 1/11-20

How was your January reading month? Are you keeping up with all of your challenges? How has your year been so far? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a comment