Put that in your quote book! #1 (and Twitter Giveaway!)

Hello!

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned this on this blog before, but I keep a quote book. I’ve kept it for about two years now, and it is made up of quotes that I’ve read, seen on tv or in movies, and quotes that I’ve heard in my everyday life. It’s almost like my way of keeping a diary, a way to look back on little moments in my life where I heard or saw something that was funny or important to me.

So, I thought I’d try out sharing some of my favorite quotes with you all! I put a poll up over on my Twitter,  to judge how many people would be interested in a series of these quote-based posts, so please head over and vote! In addition, while you’re over there, I’m currently hosting a GIVEAWAY that will be open until 9/1/17, if you’d like to enter! I’ll be picking 2 winners, who will receive a 2017 release of their choice. Retweet the announcement Tweet and follow me to enter!

Without further ado, here are 10 of my favorite quotes!

it-is-what-you-read-when

 

fairy-tales-are-more

 

look-at-how-a-single

 

 

 

 

 

you-get-a-little-moody

i-like-to-listen-to-youand-though-she-be-but

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

you-were-born-to-rend

it-is-a-truth

i-am-a-garbage-can-not-a

the-meek-shall-inherit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this little experiment of mine! Don’t forget to go vote on my Twitter poll, and enter the Giveaway for a chance to win a 2017 release of your choice. What are your favorite quotes? Do you keep a quote book? 

-Sky

3 thoughts on “Put that in your quote book! #1 (and Twitter Giveaway!)

  1. silviakaybooks says:

    I like the one about dragons best. I started a quote book a few years back, but I forgot it existed after a while, so… not really 😀
    My favorite quote is:

    “Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me. I wish none of this had happened.
    Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.”
    J.R.R.Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings

Leave a Reply

