Posted in Monthly TBR

TBR: Booktube-a-thon!

Hello!

So this is the first year that I’m participating in Booktube-a-thon, and I am SO excited. If you’ve never heard of Booktube-a-thon, it’s a week-long readathon hosted by Ariel Bissett over on YouTube.  You can check out the information for this readathon here, but this year it’s happening from July 24-30.

There are seven challenges that go along with the overall goal of reading as much as you can during the week, so I’m basing my TBR around these challenges. Since I’m going to be working next week I’m not entirely sure how much time I’m going to have to read, but I’m shooting for all seven challenges! Here’s my TBR for my first ever Booktube-a-thon!

1. Read a book with a person on the cover 

51hyg52bubil-_sx330_bo1204203200_

I am so excited to read this one. I’ve heard such amazing things about it, and it’s #ownvoices rep, so it’s even more awesome.

2. Read a hyped book

13638125

I’ve been meaning to read this book for the past few months, and it’s definitely hyped on Booktube and in PLENTY of blogs as well. So, I’m hoping to pick it up during the week.

3. Finish a book in 1 day. 

For this one, I’m not actually sure which book I’m going to read. I’m definitely going to make this one an audiobook, so I can listen to it while I’m at work (yes, I have an awesome job where I can listen to music/podcasts/audiobooks). An 8-hour work day is a great opportunity to get through an ~8 hour audiobook, so I just have to pick which one I wan to listen to.

4. Read about a character who is very different from you. 

28458598

I’m really excited to read this book, not least because our main character, Rishi, is definitely very different from me.

5. Read a book completely outside. 

41v2b9ognesl-_sx336_bo1204203200_

This is a non-fiction book about an amazing and brilliant doctor who died at a young age due to stage four lung cancer. He wrote this book, and was unable to finish it before he died. I feel like this is a really good book to complete this challenge; I can just read it outside and take the time to appreciate the world around me, and not take it all for granted.

6. Read a cover-buy book. 

28763485

This one wasn’t technically a cover-buy, since I mostly bought it because I read and loved Nicola Yoon’s first book, Everything Everything, but I picked this one because the cover is absolutely gorgeous, and Everything Everything was mostly a cover-buy.

7. Read 7 books. 

acowar_us

So, to complete all seven challenges, I had to pick one more book. Yes, I am WAY behind in reading this, I know. So, that’s why I’m hoping to read it during this readathon. I know I’m probably going to fly through it, and it’s time I caught up with this series.

 

Are you going to participate in Booktube-a-thon? What books are you going to read? Would anyone be interested in doing a 24-hour readathon with me during the week?  Let me know in the comments!

-Sky

Author:

Hello! I am a college student, majoring in comparative literature. I love reading, watching Netflix, and relaxing with my cat. I also love music, particularly film scores, and I have played French horn for 7 years. You can follow/contact me at these places: Goodreads - Sky Instagram - @skysreadingcorner Email - bookcat348@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

