Posted in Book Tag

Book Tag: 4th of July

Hello!

Happy 4th of July/Independence Day to all my fellow Americans out there! Bring on the patriotism! (and fireworks)

I found this tag, and it seemed fun, plus it’s pretty short so I can get through it pretty quickly and get a post up today in time for my dinner/game night with neighbors. (We’re going to have so much food and I am SO ready) So, without further ado, here’s the tag!

636129231573002846-291561714_635920627891520484-247334876_american20flag

1. Show off a red book, a white book, and a blue book you’ve read. 

wrathcover                         32075671                        30653853

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

I love all three of these books for such different reasons, and they all hold special places in my heart. If you haven’t read all three of these, I’m not sure what you’re doing with your life.

2. Favorite rag-tag group of revolutionaries. 

tumblr_static_bidkivd0nio84kkcgggs4ocwo

All my babies from The Darkest Minds trilogy. But especially Zu… Zu is mine and she will not be hurt and if you touch her I will end you. Leave my babies in peace. They deserve it.

3. A book that takes place in one of the 13 original colonies. 

51yd0qrsr6l-_sx328_bo1204203200_Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda is one of my favorite contemporaries of all time, so how could I not choose it for this one? It’s set in Georgia.

4. A book that takes place in England. 

clockwork_angel_1

I’m wayyy overdue for a reread of this trilogy. I’ve only read it once, and that was almost five years ago. Set in London, this book follows my absolute favorite characters from the Cassandra Clare’s books.

fireworks

5. Fireworks – A book that ends with a bang!

9780060234935_251

…… I may have been a little too literal for this one…. *coughs*

6. Show off 3 books on your TBR (one red, one white, one blue)

71njqs9rawl                                 darkershadeofmagic1                    31449227

A Feast for Crows by George RR Martin, A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab, Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy

Do I get bonus points because Ramona Blue has all 3? I’ve been meaning to read the first two books on this list for AGES, and Ramona Blue is a recent discovery that I am soooo incredibly excited for. I’m hoping to get to all of these really soon.

 

How are you celebrating 4th of July? What book are you currently reading? Let me know in the comments!

-Sky

Author:

Hello! I am a college student, double majoring in English Literature and Publishing/Editing. I love reading, watching Netflix, and relaxing with my cat. I also love music, particularly film scores, and I have played French horn for 6 years. You can follow/contact me at these places: Goodreads - AnnaleeSky Instagram - @skysreadingcorner Email - bookcat348@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

