Book Tag: Avatar – The Last Air Bender

Hello!

Avatar: The Last Airbender was one of my favorite shows when I was little, and the amazing characters still stick with me today. When I saw A Clockwork Reader do this tag,  I got so excited. Bringing one of my favorite childhood tv shows to the world of books. The way this tag works is twelve questions, 3 for each nation/element in the show (water, earth, fire, air). So, without further ado, the tag!

avatar__the_last_airbener_element_artwork___water_by_thepagal-d6humwi

1. Sokka and Katara – Best sibling relationship

16109340

Jude and Noah’s relationship has it’s ups and downs, but that makes it that much stronger. I haven’t read a lot of books with good sibling relationships, but this is definitely one that’s stuck with me over the years. The book has beautiful writing, and you get so attached to these two as you go through their story.

2. Yue: Favorite star-crossed lovers

theenchanters

Photo source: HERE

Nikolai and Vika from The Crown’s Game

These two have such an interesting relationship. From the very beginning, they are pitted against each other, and they know only one of them is going to get out of this competition alive. Still, they find a way to connect with each other, in a way that wasn’t insta-lovey. I also loved how their characters developed over the course of the duology.

3. Blood-bending: Book with a disturbing/unsettling topic

51lktqmvkxl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

This duology is amazing, but it’s premise, the idea that Hitler’s forces and the Axis powers won WWII is deeply unsettling. I can’t imagine what horrors would have taken place in that world.

 

avatar__the_last_airbener_element_artwork___earth_by_thepagal-d6huo4x

4. Toph: Character whose strength surprised you/the characters in the book

9ca41ed85b792d5642661e059edc0d2c

Photo Source: HERE

 

5. The Tales of Ba Sing Se: Best short story/poem collection

25453426Through the Dark is definitely the best novella collection I’ve read to date, though I definitely need to read more. I don’t read many short stories or poetry, so I had to go with a novella bind up for this one, and Through the Dark is by far my favorite.

6. Kyoshi Warriors: Best warrior character

9fd8af1a1c88a1d69a76663a2c02aa9f

Photo Source: HERE

Manon, from Throne of Glass. I love that she just doesn’t take any crap from anyone, but she also has a soft spot for her wyvern. Once she lets you in, you’re in. But, if she hates you, you better watch yourself.

avatar__the_last_airbener_element_artwork___fire_by_thepagal-d6huoki

7. Zuko: Best redemption arc/redemption arc that should have happened

56e04e9e13a93c2c2190d27f6f317b8e

Photo Source: HERE

The Darkling from Shadow and Bone. UGH I want a redemption arc so badly. I had so much hope at the beginning of this series, and just. Nope.

8. Iroh: Wisest character

8712120

Photo Source: HERE

I honestly loved Brimstone so much when I first read these books. He’s so wise and sassy, and such an amazing parental figure for Karou. I want so much more Brimstone in my life!

9. Azula: Best downfall

I had to go with The Darkling again for this one. It just came so far out of left field for me, and that was the first time I’d read a book that does this. It was so infuriating but also really interesting and exciting.

avatar__the_last_airbener_element_artwork___air_by_thepagal-d6huorf

10. Appa: Favorite fictional animal/pet

harrypotter_wb_f1_harrypotterwithhedwig_still_100615_land

Hedwig… Beautiful, beautiful owl. If you don’t love Hedwig and her sass I don’t know what’s wrong with you. Fiercely loyal and proud. Such a good companion for our little baby Harry. Too good for this world…

11. Aang: purest cinnamon roll

darkest_minds_by_thevampiresheep-d7iae4h

Photo Source: HERE

Is there any character more pure than “Little Buddy”? I mean seriously. He was so sweet, so gentle. I could also put Zu in this category of cute cinnamon rolls, but Jude won out…. Because reasons.

12. Avatar State: a stubborn character/character that struggles with letting go

a877c9b75f1e09de33800f93108acd18-d9evjp1

Photo Source: HERE

Yeah… I don’t think there are many characters that are more stubborn than Aelin from Throne of Glass. Tell her not to do something? Too bad, she’s probably already done it.

 

Did you watch Avatar: The Last Airbender as a kid? Who was your favorite character? Mine was always Katara. Tell me in the comments!

-Sky

One thought on “Book Tag: Avatar – The Last Air Bender

Leave a Reply

