Book Tag: You’re Not Good Enough

Hello!

I saw this tag, and thought it would be fun. It was created by ReadLikeWildfire, and the way you do it is you write down 30 character names, and then for each question, draw two characters. Then, from the two names you drew, you have to pick which of the two characters you would rather be in this particular situation. One character will be your “champion” the other is “not good enough.”

1. You only have one more spot on your Spelling B team, who would you pick to complete your team?

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles) VS Lysandra (Throne of Glass)

Ooohhhh. I’m going to have to go with Cress for this one. She’s a hacker, and a brilliant one at that, so even though she might not have had any real formal education, I feel like she would be best for this kind of thing. Lysandra’s more of a physical fighter than an intellectual one in my opinion, so sorry! You’re not good enough, Lysandra.

2. Both characters want to kill you, which one would you kill first so you have a better chance of surviving?

Harry Potter (Harry Potter) VS Percy Jackson (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)

Oh. I don’t really think I’d win a fight with either of these two. But, if I could get rid of one of them first, I’d probably want to get rid of Harry first, because you can’t fight against Avada Kedavra. While Percy has powers of his own, I think they’d be a little easier to fight than just pure magic. So, sorry Harry, but I’ve got to kill you first…

3. You’re on the bachelor/bachelorette an you’re down to these two characters, which one are you going to give your rose too?

Rhysand (A Court of Thorns and Roses) VS Maxon (The Selection)

ARE YOU KIDDING ME???? Wow. How am I supposed to pick between these two? They’re both so amazing in so many different ways. I think for this one I might have to go with Rhysand, but only because of the magic perks and the beauty of Velaris. Plus, I’m not quite sure I’d be ready to be a queen, which is a responsibility that comes with giving my rose to Maxon.

4. You’ve been chosen for the Hunger Games, who would most likely volunteer in your place?

Thorne (The Lunar Chronicles) VS Feyre (A Court of Thorns and Roses)

Hm… I think Thorne would probably be more likely to volunteer in my place (or in anyone’s place for that matter). Not only does he have a heart of gold, he also has a bit of a hero complex. So, this would sort of be the perfect opportunity for him to prove himself worthy.

5. You’re stranded on an island. Which character would you sacrifice to engage in cannibalism?

Inej (Six of Crows) VS Jaime Lannister (Game of Thrones)

LOL. Well, first off, I am a vegetarian. So this in any case would be EXTREMELY difficult for me. But, in this case, I would definitely rather eat Jaime. While I don’t particularly hate him, I love Inej far too much to kill her.

6. You’re the next DC/Marvel superhero (with your own tv show of course), who is your sidekick?

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles) VS Jude (Legend)

Oooooohhhhhh. Can I pick both? I mean both would be good. I think for this one I’m going to go with Cinder, though, because while Jude is amazing, I think Cinder just has a slightly wider array of skills. Plus, she’s a cyborg, so she’s slightly less destructible than a human. So, Cinder would probably be the sidecick I’d want.

7. You’re a manager of an Avocado admiring company, who would you fire for lack of communication skills?

Aedion (Throne of Glass) VS Kaz (Six of Crows)

Oh, interesting. I feel like both of these people would actually be really good at sales in general, because Aedion’s such a sweet-talker and Kaz is Kaz. I think Kaz would be better for this one though, because he’s already sort of the perfect manipulator, so I’m going to fire Aedion for lack of communication skills.

8. You’ve just finished a book in which your favorite character dies, which character is most likely to comfort you?

America Singer (The Selection) VS Gandalf (The Lord of the Rings)

Hm… I’m not sure about this one. On the one hand, America might be better at comforting people, but I also think she might be a little too busy with her own problems to pay attention to anyone else. On the other hand, Gandalf isn’t much of a comforter. So, I think I’m going to go with Mer on this one. But I’m not sure that either is a really great option.

9. Ugh, it’s high school. Who would most likely be part of the popular clique?

Etta Spencer (Passenger) VS Day (Legend)

I think for this one I’m going to pick Day, although I think both of these people are going to be background characters in the high school scene. Etta would be too much of a band geek to be a part of the popular clique. While I’m not sure Day would really enjoy being a part of the popular clique, I think he would be popular with the girls just because of his reputation. So, he’d be the one the popular girls all fawn over, even if it was completely unintentional and unwanted.

10. The day has arrived; you’re finally a year older! Who would have the nerve to forget your birthday?

Tyrion Lannister (Game of Thrones) VS Cersei Lannister (Game of Thrones)

HA. This one is quite amusing. Cersei, definitely. She probably wouldn’t even know who I was, and if she did, she’ probably deliberately ignore my birthday just because she’s that rude. I think Tyrion would throw the most epic of all parties, and I really want that to happen now. Can I hire Tyrion to plan my birthday party?

11. You’ve just found an upcoming booktube star? Who would most likely be?

Sansa Stark (Game of Thrones) VS Albus Dumbledore (Harry Potter)

Oh, please let Dumbledore have a YouTube channel. That would make my life. I’m going to go with Sansa on this one, though, because I feel like her makeup tutorials and OOTD’s would be AMAZING. She’d also have some really fun DIY crafts and stuff, too.

12. Sleepover time! Unfortunately you can only invite one person, who would you invite?

Lord Voldemort (Harry Potter) VS Nicholas Carter (Passenger)

Obviously, I’m going to go with Nicholas for this one, because yes. However, I feel like it would be really, really hilarious to see Voldemort over for movie night and nail-painting. Just picture it. Do it.

13. Bam, you’re pregnant. Who’s the father/mother?

Annabeth Chase (Percy Jackson) VS Kvothe (The Kingkiller Chronicles)

I think I’m going to have to go with Kvothe on this one. I love Annabeth, but Kvothe is such an interesting person, and he has so many different sides to him, where I feel like Annabeth is just a little bit more one-dimensional, and maybe a little bit too similar to me.

14. You’ve just written a super important text. Who would ‘see’ it, but not reply?

Rowan (Throne of Glass) VS Aelin (Throne of Glass)

Rowan. Definitely Rowan. I feel like Rowan wouldn’t even own a cell phone to begin with. He just has no sense of technology. None whatsoever. Plus, I think Aelin would be on the opposite end of the spectrum, she would never put her phone down.

15. You’ve just woken up and it’s time for breakfast. Your mum’s been replaced by..who?!

Arya Stark (Game of Thrones) VS Bilbo Baggins (The Lord of the Rings)

Yes. Bilbo Baggins please. Hobbit food and parties and homes? YES please. Arya’s younger than I am, so I don’t feel like she’d make the best mother. Though I’d definitely take her as a younger sister if I got that option.

This tag was super fun. I’m going to tag Clara from @Lost in My Library, because I’m that annoying friend who’s going to tag her in everything I do. 😀

-Sky

Leave a Reply

