January TBR

Hello!

2016 is finally over, and 2017 is here! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season, and I wish you all the happiness in this coming year! ❤

I’m so excited to start this year off with some amazing books, so without further ado, here are the books I’m hoping to read this month –

c7ebb412098531-562574beece19

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

I am so excited to announce the January pick for the buddy read that Clara and I are doing every month this year! Clara and I have both had this book on our TBRs for far too long, so it’s time to finally tackle some more Jane Austen. Feel free to join us as we read Sense and Sensibility for the first time this January, and look for my review later on this month!

Publisher: Penguin Popular Classics

Pages: 374

22205

This Lullaby by Sarah Design

I have been putting off this book for WAY too long. I’ve had it on my shelf for almost a year now, and for some reason I’ve just never picked it up. I know I’m going to enjoy it, so really I have no excuse. So, I’m going to finish it this month if it kills me.

Publisher: Speak (Penguin)

Pages: 345

18196040

The Walled City by Ryan Graudin

I read the Wolf by Wolf Duology last year, and absolutely loved it. I can’t wait to jump into more of Graudin’s books, because they are always fast-paced and I can’t help but fly through them. I really hope I like this one as much as I liked her other two books.

Publisher: Little, Brown

Pages: 424

51jmh81uuol-_sx332_bo1204203200_The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

My friend Eve read this a few days ago and then proceeded to thrust her copy upon me, so here we are. I’m going to try to read this this month, so I can give it back to her before we both leave for school. I don’t know anything about this book, so I have no idea if I’ll like it or not.

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Pages: 470 pages

51ghuxwlbmlThe Inconvenience of the Wings by Silas Dent Zobal

This book was actually written by a professor at my school, and I bought it from my school’s bookstore when I got accepted. I’ve been meaning to read it since then, but for some reason never got around to it. It’s a pretty small book, and it’s a collection of short essays, so I feel like I’ll get through it pretty quickly.

Publisher: Smashwords Edition 

Pages: 159

20983366-_uy400_ss400_Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

I read Passenger at the beginning of last year, and since then I’ve been eagerly anticipating this one. While I did have some problems with the first book, I can’t wait to see where this one goes, and how this duology concludes.

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Pages: 532

41jjhstclwl-_sx311_bo1204203200_If this is Home by Kristine Scarrow

I received this book as an eARC from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This book comes out on January 28, so I’m planning on reading and reviewing it about a week before the release date. I’m so excited for this book because it’s the first book I’ve ever received for review, and it sounds like it’s going to be one emotional ride.

Publisher: Dundurn

Pages: n/a

gemmadoyle_zps4011a202

The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray

I finally own all three books in this trilogy, so it’s about time I got it over with. I’m really excited to jump back into this world, because I remember loving it the first time I read A Great and Terrible Beauty.

Publisher: Simon and Schuster 

Pages: 403, 576, 819

What books are you planning on reading this month? Tell me in the comments below!

-Sky

8 thoughts on “January TBR

  1. I definitely read your page count for the Gemma Doyle trilogy as saying that the three books combined have 403,576,819 pages. Which, given the absolute enormity of the last book, is fair. I hope you like The Walled City – tell me how it is! I haven’t gotten a copy yet because I’m not entirely sure whether I’d like it based on the premise, but then again, it’s a Ryan Graudin book.

  2. pavedwithbooks says:

    I need to finish the Gemma Doyle trilogy too! I only have the last one left to go, so hopefully I can do that by February. Have fun with Sense and Sensibility! I watched the movie with Emma Thompson and Kate Winslet recently and loved it. And I keep hearing about Sarah Dessen but haven’t gotten around to reading one of her books. I hope you do enjoy it!

    • I’ve only read one book by Sarah Dessen before – Saint Anything, but I absolutely loved it. I’m so excited to read the Gemma Doyle trilogy. It’s been so long since I started the series, and I’m so excited to finally be able to finish it now that I have all the books.

  3. Yesss! The Gemma Doyle Trilogy is one of my all-time favorite series. It’s gorgeously written, and Gemma is one of my favorite protagonists– I adore her witty commentary. Sense & Sensibility is one of my favorite Austen novels. I’ve heard great things about The Miseducation of Cameron Post. I hope you enjoy the books you read this month!

  4. I’m currently reading Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor! So far so good! Also, I’m counting down the days till Caraval comes out.. (It sounds Soooooo good).

    • I need to get around to reading Rick Riordan’s other series. I’ve only read Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus, but I’ve heard all the other ones are just as good.

Leave a Reply

