Book Tag: The Zombie Apocalypse

Hello!

I know Halloween is over, but I saw this over on Lost in My Library‘s blog and I couldn’t resist. I’m going off the way she did this, and she got her formatting from Liz (Out of Coffee, Out of Mind)

THE RULES
  • Pick 5 (or in Liz’s expanded version, 6) books, making sure you know the characters.
  • Write down their names on strips of paper. Draw one randomly for it to be your choice. (I’ll admit, I cheated a little bit and used a random number generator, all because I didn’t want to actually write everything out.)
  • Open to a random page and use the first name you see to answer question #1. Use the same book for question #2, but turn to a different page.
  • Repeat the above until you’ve answered all of the questions.

Book #1 – Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (Becky Albertalli)

First person to die – Jacques (aka Simon) well. I’m just going to pretend that didn’t just happen. Nope nope nope.

The person you trip to get away from the zombies – Alice that’s just depressing…. I’d like to think I wouldn’t ever do this. Actually I’m probably the person who would get tripped.

Book #2 – The Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini)

The first person to turn in to a zombie – Baba NO NO NO I am NOT ok with this absolutely not. Please don’t hurt Baba he’s to good for this world.

The person that trips you to get away from the zombies – Hassan HOW DARE YOU IMPLY THAT ABOUT MY BABY??? I AM SO OFFENDED RIGHT NOW

Book #3 – The Book Thief (Markus Zusak)

The idiot of the team – Liesel no. that just isn’t a thing. She’s wayyyy too smart for that.

The brains of the team – Papa I had to try this 4 times before I got someone other than Liesel. It’s almost like she’s the main character or something…. I can get on board with Papa being the brains. Though I think Leisel and Mama would be right behind him the whole time.

Book #4 – Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (JK Rowling)

The team’s medic – George I mean as hilarious as this answer is I can kind of get behind it. I could see him as a Patch Adams kind of medic (if you haven’t seen that movie go watch it NOW)

The weapons expert – Dudley HAHAHAHAHAHAH I have absolutely no idea how to feel about this. NO?? YES?? MAYBE??? any variation is hilarious

Book #5 – Empire of Storms (Sarah J Maas)

The brawler – Lorcan I mean, duh. Though pretty much any of the characters could work for this one…

The team captain – Elide I would 100% support this decision. This girl can kick some butt, while still keeping the most level head of anyone I’ve ever seen.

Book # 6 – All the Light We Cannot See (Anthony Doerr)

The one who goes insane – Marie-Laure oh… no. I don’t even want to entertain this as a possibility.

The one who keeps a pet zombie for science – Von Rumpel I mean… I can kind of see this honestly? I can’t really go into details about why without being spoilery… but yeah. I can see it.

Well. I have a lot of feelings about my results in this. Most of them are somewhere along the lines of “DON’T HURT MY BABIES!!!”

I tag… YOU! Anyone who wants to do this, consider yourself tagged!

-Sky

 

Leave a Reply

