Top 10 Tuesday #1: 10 Books I Need RIGHT NOW

Hello!

As stated in my previous blogpost, I am planning on posting twice a week into perpetuity. As a way to help me stay on track with this goal, I have decided to join in the weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the BookishThe theme for this week is “10 books you’d buy right this second if someone handed you a fully-loaded gift card”.

In no particular order –

23299512.jpg51LKTQmvKxL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg51PKVSVQQ5L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg22838927.jpg

THIS SAVAGE SONG -VICTORIA SCHWAB

This book was so close to coming home with me a few days ago when I went to Barnes and Noble, but I ended up deciding to hold off for a little bit before I picked this one up. I’m not sure why I’ve never read a Victoria Schwab book, but I think some small part of me wants to read her previous books before I read this one.

WOLF BY WOLF – RYAN GRAUDIN

This book has been on my list for SO LONG, but I’ve never been able to find it at Barnes and Noble. I’m going to have to order it online, I guess.

THE LAST LEAVES FALLING – SARAH BENWELL

I had never heard of this book until I went to B&N and saw it a few days ago, but the synopsis had me hooked immediately. Set in Tokyo and told from the perspective of a teen with ALS, I was instantly intrigued. I wanted to bring this home so badly, and I’m planning on picking it up very soon.

THE STEEP AND THORNY WAY – CAT WINTERS

This is another one that has been on my list for quite a while, but I’ve never seen it in-stores. I read The Cure for Dreaming, another Winters book a few months ago and absolutely adored it, so I would love to get my hands on another one of her books.

13221769.jpg17564519.jpg24376529.jpg51R01tTjjtL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

BEAUTIFUL MUSIC FOR UGLY CHILDREN – KRISTIN CRONN MILLS

WALK ON EARTH A STRANGER – RAE CARSON

A MADNESS SO DISCREET – MINDY MCGINNIS

THE DREAM THIEVES – MAGGIE STIEFVATER

All of these are books that I’ve wanted for a really long time, but have never seen in store. It’s the most frustrating thing in my life. I’ve been looking for MONTHS. Barnes and Noble, keep a decent stock of YA please!!!! They don’t all have to be first books in series or brand new!

13618440.jpg61U24vS7erL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS – LAINI TAYLOR

This book frustrates me so much. Every time I walk into Barnes and Noble it’s a war with myself over whether I should get this book. The problem is, I’ve already read it. I borrowed it from my library, but I really want a physical copy to complete the trilogy on my shelf. It’s just so hard to justify spending money on a book I’ve already read when I could put that money towards a book that I haven’t read.

THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE – JANDY NELSON

I’ve been wanting to read this book since I read I’ll Give You the Sun, and yet somehow I still haven’t picked it up. I’ve seen it in store plenty of times, but for some reason I’ve never gotten it. I really want to pick this one up soon.

What books do you really need to buy? Have you been putting any books off? Tell me in the comments!

-Sky

 

 

 

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday #1: 10 Books I Need RIGHT NOW

Leave a Reply

