Posted in book review, bookblog, bookblogger, General Information

A George RR Martin-athon

Hello!

I am off to university in 5 weeks. How surreal is that? One of the big decisions that comes along with moving across the country is the decision of what books I’m going to bring with me to college. I decided at the beginning of July that I wanted to take a chunk out of my TBR by marathoning a series. Looking at my shelves I quickly determined that the biggest series on my shelf is A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE by George RR Martin. So, I decided that my summer reading goal is to marathon this series so that I have finished it before I go off to college at the end of August.

I began the first book (A GAME OF THRONES) at the beginning of July, and now I am a little over halfway through the second book, A CLASH OF KINGS. I love this series so far. The writing reads remarkably like television, so it’s no surprise that the series has been turned into one of the most popular shows of all time. Every character is so thoroughly developed, I’ve become incredibly invested in each of their stories an narratives. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to watch any of the TV show, but I hope in the future to watch it and enjoy it as much as I am enjoying the books.

Wish me luck as I try to marathon 3 more 1000-paged books in 5 weeks!

What was your most recent book marathon? Have you watched or read GOT? Which is better, the books or the movies?

-Sky

Author:

Hello! I am a college student, double majoring in English Literature and Publishing/Editing. I love reading, watching Netflix, and relaxing with my cat. I also love music, particularly film scores, and I have played French horn for 6 years. You can follow/contact me at these places: Goodreads - AnnaleeSky Instagram - @skysreadingcorner Email - bookcat348@gmail.com

One thought on “A George RR Martin-athon

Leave a Reply

