#StuffedWithBooks2014: TBR

Enjoy! πŸ˜€

Firstly – my first Youtube video, THE BOOKTUBE NEWBIE TAG has just been uploaded. Go watch it here!

If you guys follow Spectacle Aglow, you’ll know that she is starting a Read-a-Thon tonight that will last until next Saturday. My personal goal for this read-a-thon is to read one book per day, or 7 books, in addition to the book we will be buddy-reading, IT’S KIND OF A FUNNY STORY by Ned Vizzini.

The seven books I plan on reading in addition to this are –

1) In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

2) The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

3) Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe

4) A Clash of Kings by George RR Martin

5) The Bronze Horseman by Paulina Simons

6) Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

7) A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

I may or may not get to all of these books, as most of them are pretty hefty, but I suppose we’ll see!

Also, I will be posting a wrap-up blog, as well as a video at the end of the week so you can see how much I ended up reading. I’m hoping to get at least 5 videos up on my channel by the end of this year, so we’ll see how that goes. Stay tuned for more details!

What are you planning on reading during the read-a-thon? Comment below!

~PhantomhiveSky (Annalee Sky)

3 thoughts on “#StuffedWithBooks2014: TBR

  1. I’m not exactly setting my TBR in stone. I will be choosing 4 books to start out of my TBR jar and woking from there. I have just about the same goal as you do, though πŸ˜‰

  2. How are you doing on the readathon? I’ve been pretty behind, but no matter because I’ve been reading and that was the point.

    Btw, I also nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! Here is my post! Hope you have fun with it!

Leave a Reply

