Book Review #22: The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

Enjoy! 😀

First off, some quick announcements – I saw the Mockingjay Part 1 movie last night, and will be filming a discussion video today, and putting it up sometime this week. Stay tuned for the link if you’d like to watch.

Because I’d like to get directly into the spoilery section, I’m just going to say right off the bat that I gave THE SON OF NEPTUNE by Rick Riordan 5 out of 5 stars.

WARNING THIS REVIEW WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THE PJO SERIES AS WELL AS THE LOST HERO AND THE SON OF NEPTUNE

So in this story we finally get to find out what’s happening with Percy. Of course he was at the Roman camp. Of course!

I’m so glad that at the end we know that he’s going to see Annabeth, because I can’t stand them being apart anymore. They NEED to get back together. And they need to sail on the Argo II straight back to Camp Half Blood, because I don’t like the Roman camp. I don’t really know why. But the Roman camp is terrible.

Anyway, Frank and Hazel are the cutest thing ever, but at the same time, they both need to be more confident in their abilities. They’re so scared and meek. Just be more confident! You can do this, guys!

Percy. The sass-master. Particularly with Ares/Mars and Hera/Juno. He’s so beautiful. “I don’t care if you’re a god, I will drench you in river water multiple times!”

~ PhantomhiveSky (Annalee Sky)

2 thoughts on “Book Review #22: The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

Leave a Reply

