Posted in book review, bookblog, bookblogger

Book Review #21: The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra Clare and Joshua Lewis

Enjoy! 😀

I really wish I had read this while I was in the process of reading either the MORTAL INSTRUMENTS series or the INFERNAL DEVICES. It was not nearly as interesting as it would have been were I still invested in the characters and their lives.

I must say I did still enjoy all of the humor, particularly Simon’s comments on Clary and Jace’s relationship. I also like the fact that they are “annotating” this book from the perspective of what happens later on in the series, after some major plot events (for this reason, I do not recommend you read this until you have finished TMI) because there were a few moments of “wow… how were we so naïve?”

I know this was pretty short, and I’m sorry, but this is pretty much all I had to say.

I gave THE SHADOWHUNTER’S CODEX by Cassandra Clare and Joshua Lewis 4 out of 5 stars.

~ PhantomhiveSky

Author:

Hello! I am a college student, double majoring in English Literature and Publishing/Editing. I love reading, watching Netflix, and relaxing with my cat. I also love music, particularly film scores, and I have played French horn for 6 years. You can follow/contact me at these places: Goodreads - AnnaleeSky Instagram - @skysreadingcorner Email - bookcat348@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

