Book Review #18: Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

Enjoy! 😀

So, I put off reading this book for a while. I read THE DARKEST MINDS back in April, and the ending just kind of put me off the rest of the series. I liked it, but I felt that it could have been the end, and that the rest of the series wasn’t really necessary. It was a pretty satisfying (if emotional) end to a wonderful book.

I regret waiting so long. While it did take me about 50 or 60 pages to really submerge myself in the world again and really get into the book, I absolutely loved it. I felt that it was a great follow-up to THE DARKEST MINDS, and I really wish I hadn’t put it off for so long. I also wish the 3rd and final book in this trilogy came out sooner. Thankfully, I only have to wait a few more weeks.

I gave NEVER FADE by Alexandra Bracken 5 out of 5 stars.


THE NEXT PORTION OF THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS.

IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE SPOILED FOR ANY EVENTS THAT OCCUR IN THE DARKEST MINDS OR NEVER FADE, PLEASE STOP READING NOW.

Jude…. Baby Jude. Little.. Innocent. Jude. You will be missed.

Clancy. You. I have no words for you. You got what you deserved, and I hope you die alone wallowing in your own filth. I mean. REALLY. Go die – now.

Liam and Ruby. GET BACK TOGETHER RIGHT NOW AND STOP HATING EACH OTHER. STOP.

Cole…. I don’t quite know what to think of you. Especially now that I know you’re a Red.. You need to tell your brother.

I really hope Cate is alive.

Vida is a really awesome character, and I knew from the beginning that I would stop hating her at some point.

Ruby…. I can’t say I’ve supported all of your choices, but I think you make the right call in the end.

And on my final note…..

WHERE IS ZU?????? I NEED MORE ZU!!!!!! ZUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!

~ PhantomhiveSky

Leave a Reply

