The Liebster Award :D

Enjoy!

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Spetcacle Aglow. Thanks!!! 😀 I really appreciate all of the support you have given me since I’ve started my blog.

Picture

The rules –

1) Link and thank the person who nominated your blog

2) Answer the 11 questions they asked you

3) Pick 11 bloggers with fewer than 200 followers to nominate

4) Ask them 11 questions

5) Let them know you have nominated them by commenting on one of their posts

Questions asked by Spectacle Aglow

1) Who is your book crush?

Brigan (from FIRE by Kristin Cashore)

He’s such a complex character, and I really loved his relationship with one of the other characters (not his main love interest). Though of course I did love his relationship with Fire as it progressed. But he. Is. Mine.

2) If you could only bring 5 books to a deserted island, doomed to read only those books, which would they be?

FANGIRL by Rainbow Rowell

THE FAULT IN OUR STARS by John Green

CYRANO DE BERGERAC by Edmund Rostand

THE BOOK THIEF by Markus Zusak

HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS by JK Rowling

3) Which book has your favorite book cover?

CHAMPION by Marie Lu

4) Do you leave the dust jacket on or off?

On. I always get grease on the actual cover of the book if I don’t leave the cover on. I’m not sure if my hands are greasy, or if it happens when I eat food or what… It just happens.

5) Have you ever skipped reading a book that was required for class? If so, which one?

I’ve never skipped an entire book, but I never finished THE CATCHER IN THE RYE by JD Salinger. I just really hated reading from Holden’s point of view. I really couldn’t stand him.

6) Which 3 books do you suggest to everyone?

THE BOOK THIEF by Markus Zusak

THE FAULT IN OUR STARS by John Green

FANGIRL by Rainbow Rowell

7) What was your favorite childhood book series?

HARRY POTTER by JK Rowling.. Though I also really enjoyed THE MAGIC TREEHOUSE series by Mary Pope Osbourne.

8) Have you ever gone to a book signing? Which book(s) did you get signed?

I actually just went to my first book signing about 2 weeks ago. I went and got IF I STAY, WHERE SHE WENT, and JUST ONE DAY signed by Gayle Forman, and IF I STAY was also signed by the director of the movie. It was incredible.

9) If you had a biography written about you, what would the cover be like? Would it be a hardcover or a paperback?

My biography would probably be a picture of my cat sitting with a pile of books. My two greatest loves in my life. It would be a hardcover.

10) Do the feel of books’ pages ever bother you?

I can’t think of any that have at the moment.

11) What is your favorite societal issue to read about?

Probably hierarchies. Reading about the differences between the lower and higher classes, and what happens when they collide.

I NOMINATE –

Hungry Club

For the Love of the Page

Teacups and Literature

Fangirl Feels

To All the Books I’ve Loved Before

Books and Palettes

The Book Chick Blog

The Eccentrics Library

Y U NO Read Books

craftypalooza

The Printed YA Word

I know most of you have already been nominated, but I thought I’d nominate you again 😀 sorry if that bothers you.

Here are my questions for you —

1) What is your least favorite book of all time? (you can only pick one)

2) Do you dog-ear your pages?

3) What is your favorite book that you’ve ever read for school?

4) Do you prefer hard-covers or paperbacks? 

5) If you had to either re-read your favorite book over and over again, or never read it again and only read new books, which would you choose?

6) How many books do you own?

7) Do you eat or drink when you read?

8) Where do you read?

9) Do you watch TV or listen to music when you read? If so, what do you listen to or watch?

10) Not book related, but what is your favorite TV shows?

11) How fast do you read? (pages per hour)

Have fun, and thanks again for nominating me! 😀

~ PhantomhiveSky

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award :D

Leave a Reply

