Posted in Uncategorized

August Wrap-up

Enjoy! 😀

So, this month, I’m not going to do a TBR. I think I read better when I don’t have a plan. Also, now that I’m back in school, it’s very difficult for me to gage how much time I’ll have to read.

Unfortunately, I was in a little bit of a reading slump this month… I didn’t get much reading done.

Also, quick update on my reading challenge. I’ve lowered it from 100 books to 75. I know that I won’t be able to read that much the rest of this year, so I’m trying to keep my goal as realistic as possible.

Total books read this month: 2

Total books read this year: 44

2014 Challenge: 5 books behind schedule

The first book I read this month was A GAME OF THRONES by George RR Martin. To be fair to myself, this book is 818 pages long. It’s understandable that it took me a while to get through it. I really enjoyed this book, and am excited to continue on with this series. You can read my full review of this book here

The last book I read in August was ELEANOR AND PARK by Rainbow Rowell. After reading FANGIRL, I was really excited to read this book. I was not disappointed. You can read my full review of this book here

I’m also half-way through BITTERBLUE by Kristin Cashore, but I’ll probably count that for September, since I can’t finish it tonight.

~ PhantomhiveSky

Author:

Hello! I am a college student, double majoring in English Literature and Publishing/Editing. I love reading, watching Netflix, and relaxing with my cat. I also love music, particularly film scores, and I have played French horn for 6 years. You can follow/contact me at these places: Goodreads - AnnaleeSky Instagram - @skysreadingcorner Email - bookcat348@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

