Tag #10: On My Shelf

Enjoy! 😀

So the purpose of this tag is to talk about books that you might not normally talk about. You choose 10 random “coordinates” for your bookshelf, and talk about whatever book matches the coordinate.

 

Coordinate #1: 2, 14

BITTERBLUE by Kristin Cashore

I haven’t read this book yet, but I’ve really enjoyed the first two books in this companion trilogy. I read Graceling back when I was really little, and this series definitely brings back some nostalgia.

 

Coordinate #2: 5, 21

WHITE FANG by Jack London

This book was probably the first classic I ever read… I can remember wondering why the language was so complicated, but since I’m an animal lover, I really enjoyed the story.

 

Coordinate #3: 6, 30

THE LADY IN THE TOWER by Alison Weir

I’ve always had a fascination with the British monarchy, and am completely in love with English history. I haven’t read it yet, but I can’t wait to pick up this book about Anne Boleyn, the second wife of the famed Henry VIII.

 

Coordinate #4: 7, 11

TEN GREAT ADVENTURERS by Kate Dickinson Sweetser

This is one of my “oldest” books. It belonged to my grandmother, and was published in 1915. It’s old, clothbound, and a little worse for wear, but it’s definitely in good hands.

 

Coordinate #5: 1, 17

ENVY by Anna Godbersen

This is the 3rd book in the Luxe series, of which I have only read the first book. I read it back in elementary school, and remember picking up the 2nd book and just not being very interested… I hope I can get back into this series at some point and finish it off, since I own all of the books.

 

Coordinate #6: 3, 9

SEA OF MONSTERS by Rick Riordan

This was the first series I read after I started the Harry Potter series (I read it before HP7 came out). I remember falling in love with all of these characters in the same way that I fell in love with Harry, Ron, and Hermione, and finding myself comparing the parallels between the two series. I have never continued on with the spin-off series that Riordan has written, but I plan to in the near future.

 

Coordinate #7: 4, 18

CLOCKWORK ANGEL by Cassandra Clare

While I was waiting for COHF to come out, I picked up the Infernal Devices trilogy, and ended up loving it even more than the Mortal Instruments series. I can’t believe how good it is. And Jem. Jem Carstairs. That’s all you need to know.

 

Coordinate #8: 8, 1

PLEASE IGNORE VERA DIETZ by AS King

I went into this book knowing almost nothing, and not expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It definitely exceeded my expectations, though I can’t say it was a favorite.

 

Coordinate #9: 10, 3

THE BLACK HILLS by Rod Thompson

I’m honestly not sure what to expect o this book. I went to an airshow, and picked this up while I was there. I can’t say that I know if I’ll like it or not when I read it, but I suppose we’ll see. It was definitely an impulse buy… We’ll see what happens.

 

Coordinate #10: 9, 16

ANNA CARENINA by Leo Tolstoy

After seeing the trailers for the movie with Kiera Knightley, I was really interested in picking up this classic. I haven’t gotten around to it yet, because it’s absolutely massive, but I’m hoping to pick it up by the end of this year.

 

Hope you enjoyed! I tag Jenspenden!

 

~ PhantomhiveSky 

Leave a Reply

