Posted in bookblog, bookblogger, booktag

Tag #8: 7 Deadly Sins

Enjoy! 😀

 

1) GREED – What is your most expensive book? What is your most inexpensive book?

Expensive… Probably HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS, because I went to the midnight book premier and got the First Edition copy for $35.

As far as least expensive… I don’t have one specifically, but most of my classics were purchased from used book stores, and I got them for 25 or 50 cents.

 

2) WRATH – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Veronica Roth. Because I loved her DIVERGENT trilogy… but Allegiant ruined the whole thing for me, and yet she redeemed herself with FOUR. I don’t know what to think, ok????

 

3) GLUTTONY – What book have you deliciously devoured over and over again with no shame whatsoever?

Well, the entire Harry Potter series, really. I’ve probably read every single book at least 5 times, if not more. If I had to narrow it down to one, HARRY POTTER AND THE SORCERER’S STONE is definitely it.

 

4) SLOTH – What book have you neglected due to laziness?

THE MISTS OF AVALON by Marion Zimmer Bradley. The book itself is taller than my face, it’s over a thousand pages long, and it’s like font size 10…. I am honestly not sure if I’ll ever pick it up. I’m not even really that interested in the topic anyway.

 

5) PRIDE – What book do you most like to talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

THE GREAT GATSBY by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I don’t even own this book, though I really want to buy my own copy. I really enjoyed analyzing this book with Spectacle Aglow, who had to read it for school. We’re both very intellectual people, and analyzing the symbols and the themes was very enlightening and fascinating.

 

6) LUST – What attributes do you find most attractive in male or female characters?

As I am a female, any female attributes I find attractive are completely platonic. These include various forms of bravery, loyalty, humor, and poise.

In male characters, I have to admit I’m a sucker for the “nice” guy, and I can’t help but be the one to want to “fix” the broken male characters out there. As far as their personalities, definitely the gentlemanly type (aka Mr. Darcy). I also really love humor, intelligence, and loyalty. Physically, dark hair with dark blue eyes.. or gray eyes.

 

7) ENVY – What books would you most like to receive as a gift?

I keep a list of all the books I want to buy on my phone, and it’s length borders on ridiculous. I have to say at the top of my list is definitely the box set of the MONSTRUMOLOGIST series by Rick Yancey. I borrowed the first three books from my local library, but the 4th book didn’t come out until about a year after I’d read them and I didn’t even know the fourth book had come out until a few months ago. Unfortunately, the box set is not yet on sale, but I’m really hoping to get it sometime soon…

I’m thinking about posting my to-buy list to let some of you suggest books that I should buy that you’ve enjoyed. If you’d be interested, comment below! I usually buy one book a week, as I am allowed $20 each week to spend on books.

 

Author:

Hello! I am a college student, double majoring in English Literature and Publishing/Editing. I love reading, watching Netflix, and relaxing with my cat. I also love music, particularly film scores, and I have played French horn for 6 years. You can follow/contact me at these places: Goodreads - AnnaleeSky Instagram - @skysreadingcorner Email - bookcat348@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

