Posted in bookblog, bookblogger, booktag

Tag #5: Reread, Rewrite, Burn

Enjoy! 😀

Ok, so I’ve chosen 15 books to do this tag with. Basically, I pick three books at a time and decide which of these books I would reread, rewrite, or burn, if I had to. Pretty basic, right? Hope this is easier than the marry, kiss, cliff tag… We’ll see!

 

ROUND 1

I picked….

MOCKINGJAY (Suzanne Collins)

CLOCKWORK PRINCESS (Cassandra Clare)

WE WERE LIARS (E. Lockhart)

Ok, this tag was a very bad idea… I can already tell.

I know immediately that I’m going to burn MOCKINGJAY, but only because I know I can’t burn either of the other ones…. And I didn’t really enjoy it all that much… Don’t hate me, Mockingjay lovers..

I guess.. I have to rewrite CLOCKWORK PRINCESS, just because I think the writing in WE WERE LIARS is absolutely stunning and there is absolutely nothing I would change about the writing of that book. I have absolutely no idea what I would rewrite in CLOCKWORK PRINCESS, though… But I guess that means I get to reread WE WERE LIARS, which will be fun, because I can go back and see all the things I missed the first time around.

 

ROUND 2

I picked…

THE FAULT IN OUR STARS (John Green)

HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS (JK Rowling)

BREAKING DAWN (Stephenie Meyer)

Ok. I hope you all know immediately what I’m going to burn. I mean, obviously HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS was the worst book in the series, and was a horrible way to end such a wonderful series, so that’s the obvious choice, right?

OHMYGOD I HOPE NONE OF YOU TOOK THAT SERIOUSLY. HA AS IF.

I am going to burn BREAKING DAWN.

I am going to… Rewrite HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS…. I have no clue what I would change… But TFIOS has beautiful writing, and I wouldn’t want to screw that up with my own crappy writing.

 

ROUND 3

I picked…

THE HOBBIT (JRR Tolkien)

THE KITE RUNNER (Khaled Hosseini)

THE 5TH WAVE (Rick Yancey)

ummmm. How about no? No burning books. That’s a bad thing to do. Why would anyone burn books? Let’s just not, ok?? No? Fine, then…

I suppose… Nope. Can’t.

I’m automatically going to reread THE KITE RUNNER….

Oh, gods don’t hate me for this… I’m going to burn THE 5TH WAVE, and rewrite THE HOBBIT…. Please please please don’t kill me… THIS GAME IS SO HARD 😦

 

ROUND 4

I picked…

CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE (Cassandra Clare)

THE BOOK THIEF (Markus Zusak)

CYRANO DE BERGERAC (Edmund Rostand/Anthony Burgess)

No. You can’t do this to me… You cannot make me choose! I will not burn or even rewrite any of these!!!! This is unfair! This is not ok! I am not ok with this!!!!!! Oh, my gods… What am I going to do? Not even joking at how much this hurts my soul…

WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO?????????????????????

I know… I’m going to… nope. I really want to rewrite CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE… but I am NOT BURNING THE OTHER TWO… I CANNOT DO THIS….

I’m going to burn CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE…. *sobs into eternity*

I am going to (NOT) rewrite THE BOOK THIEF.

I am going to reread CYRANO DE BERGERAC…. That caused me physical pain….

 

FINAL ROUND

I picked…

ALLEGIANT (Veronica Roth)

PRODIGY (Marie Lu)

FANGIRL (Rainbow Rowell)

ummmmm….. I’m not sure what I want to with this. I am definitely rereading PRODIGY, and I kind of want to rewrite ALLEGIANT, because the only reason I didn’t like it was because of the writing… but I really don’t want to burn FANGIRL… I guess I have to. Sorry. I’m gonna rewrite ALLEGIANT, and burn FANGIRL…. Even though it hurts and I really don’t want to do it.

 

This was WAY harder than the first tag… Why am I doing this to myself again? What would you have done in my place? Comment below!

~ PhantomhiveSky

Author:

Hello! I am a college student, double majoring in English Literature and Publishing/Editing. I love reading, watching Netflix, and relaxing with my cat. I also love music, particularly film scores, and I have played French horn for 6 years. You can follow/contact me at these places: Goodreads - AnnaleeSky Instagram - @skysreadingcorner Email - bookcat348@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

