Bookshelf Tour #1: How I Organize My Shelves

Enjoy! 😀

Ok, so basically, what I’m going to do is tell you what genre of books are on each shelf in my room. Let me know in the comments below if you’d like a detailed tour of any of my shelves, or if you’d like me to do a TBR tour or Read books tour. In the detailed tour, I will tell you specific books which you can request reviews for, regardless of whether I have read them or not.

I have 3 bookshelves in my room, one with 6 shelves, one with 2 shelves, and one with 4 shelves.

I’m going to start with the bookshelf with 5 shelves –

So the top shelf on this bookshelf is my Favorite Authors Shelf. On this shelf I have my favorite books that I have read, along with any other books by the same author that I may or may not have read.

The next shelf is my Trilogy Shelf. This shelf contains all of my books that are part of a trilogy, some trilogies I have all three books, others I have only one book.

The third shelf begins my series shelves. All of the series on this shelf are complete and I have all the books in that series.

The next shelf continues in series, some series I have all of the books, others I have only the first few books.

Continuing on to the next shelf, this also contains series where I have a few books from the series, but I don’t have all of the books in the series, either because they have not yet been released, or I haven’t bought them.

The bottom shelf contains books from a series in which I only have one book in the series, either because only one book has been published, or because I didn’t want to continue on with the series.

NEXT SHELF (2-shelf bookshelf)

This shelf is my classic shelf. The top shelf is entirely classics. The bottom shelf is mostly classics, but the last quarter of it is (auto)biographies.

NEXT SHELF (4-shelf bookshelf)

The first shelf on this bookshelf starts off with self-help and nonfiction books, which moves on to fiction.

The second and third shelves both contain a variety of fiction.

The fourth shelf contains a collection of Disney books, a recipe book, and my school yearbook from last year.

That concludes my BOOKSHELF TOUR. Wasn’t as long as I thought it was going to be. Let me know if you’d like to see my shelves in more detail in the comments below! 😀

~ PhantomhiveSky

Leave a Reply

