Tag #2: The Reading Habits Tag

Enjoy! 😀

I was tagged by Spectacle Aglow from spectacleaglow.wordpress.com so go check out their blog and check out their tag!

1) Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I read on my bed or in my big comfy chair.

 

2) Bookmarks or random piece of paper?

Bookmarks. I have more than I care to admit.

 

3) Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

The end of  a chapter or, if that’s too far away, the end of a paragraph.

 

4) Do you eat or drink while reading?

Mostly drink.. I don’t like to get food stains from my fingers on the pages.

 

5) Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I almost always read with music playing, because my cat is noisy and can be distracting, but never the TV.

 

6) One book at a time or several at once?

I can read more than one book at a time (I am currently reading 2), but I prefer to read one at a time. Usually if I’m reading more than one, it’s because one is long/boring and I’ve kind of given up on reading it, but I still try to pick it up every once in a while.

 

7) Reading at home or everywhere?

I rarely leave the house without a book.

 

8) Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I don’t really read out loud, because I tend to stumble over the words, but on a road trip earlier this year I read THE FAULT IN OUR STARS out loud to my mom so she could go see the movie with me. I really enjoyed it, and would like to do it again 😀

 

9) Do you ever read ahead or skip pages?

I like to read the last sentence in almost every book I read before I actually get to it… I don’t know. It’s never spoiled me, so I think it’s interesting.

 

10) Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Keeping it like new. I love the look of shiny, undamaged paperbacks on my shelves. Though I try to buy hardcovers, they’re just too expensive. I also REALLY hate dog-earing or bending pages *shudders* worst thing ever.

 

11) Do you write in your books?

Only for school, and even then I write on post-it notes and stick the post-it notes on the pages.

 

I tag

Jen from jenspenden.wordpress.com

and

Alysha from alyshakaye.wordpress.com

 

Have fun, guys! 😀

~ PhantomhiveSky

 

Leave a Reply

